In what ways does your media product, use develop or challenge forms and conventions of real media products ?

We then thought that the open ended narrative was breaking a huge convention and for a comedy film  there should be a closed narrative. Therefore we changed the ending of the film. We then showed the two boys after they switched lives and how they were living in their new lives. We also added more music to make the film more upbeat and comical.

I also changed the order of the scenes. When they bump into each other was put in after they make the wish so it looks like they swapped then.

The first wish.

scene 2

 

 

Then the second wish.

scene 3

Then when they bump into each other.

 

scene 1

However for my poster I suppose in the end I didn’t challenge many conventions as I decided to do a one page spread. I also changed the colour of the text to blue to fit the theme of my poster and the picture I used from mu poster with just the background and put it on the top. I personally prefer this design as I believe it fits in with the Little White Lies theme as quirky, even though my text is blue.
blue review 2

Leave a comment